Welcome Windows Live Spaces Bloggers


Welcome readers and all fellow Live Space bloggers.

I have just upgraded to WordPress from Windows Live Spaces so please give me a while to get my house nice and tidy for visitors. I’ve been really impressed with how simple it was. I thought I would blog a guide on how to upgrade but it was so simple I don’t think there is a need! I especially love how all my comments and photos were transferred as well as the 301 redirects that were put in to make sure all traffic to http://thommck.space.live.com gets transferred over here. So a big pat on the back to the Microsoft & WordPress teams.

If you’re new (like me) to WordPress, I suggest you subscribe to the WordPress blog. It has loads of useful articles and news on any new features. See the article below for links to the WordPress “Getting Started” guide

Welcome Windows Live Spaces Bloggers We’re excited to announce that WordPress.com is now the default blogging platform for Windows Live Spaces users. We’ve worked with our partners at Microsoft to create a simple migration service for Spaces bloggers to easily bring all their posts, comments, and photos to WordPress.com. Over a six month period, beginning today, Windows Live Spaces users will have the option to move their blogs to WordPress.com. To make this possible, we’ve created … Read More

via WordPress.com News

2 thoughts on “Welcome Windows Live Spaces Bloggers

What do you think?

