Loch Ness Marathon


My blog is going to take a slight side-step from the usual geekfest to keep everyone updated on my progress in the Loch Ness Marathon.

Important things to note

I have got a lot of training to do but luckily have the whole summer to prepare for it.

I can’t quite contemplate the necessary 40 miles a week training at the moment but with your encouragement I will get there. The most I have done so far is a half marathon in 1 hour 53 mins and that almost killed me!

Stay tuned for more blogs, photos and maybe the odd video or two 🙂

One thought on “Loch Ness Marathon

  1. 4th october eh? Thats near my birthday (9th oct). I could co-ordinate the two, and you could do the Loch Ness Marathon, and i could sit in the nearest bar getting pi**ed, and taunt you as you past… 🙂 Good luck anyways! As soon as i get paid i might throw a couple of pounds your way to try and get you into the marathon mood! 🙂

What do you think?

