Sponsorship Revamp


JustGiving are handling the sponsorship for my attempt at the Loch Ness Marathon in October. Feel the strain! Completed 400m sprint in 1min13secs

They have just launched a redesign of their site to give it a more contemporary look. I like it a lot better than the old version although they don’t integrate with Flickr but just allow a top 10 pictures to be uploaded directly to their site.

They have also updated their widget and badges so I’m just going to test if I can use them on this space.

*edit –no they can’t, removed due to security issues apparently

Raising the money is a lot harder than I anticipated. I was hoping a quick message to everyone on my facebook list (over 200 people) would make my total shoot up but I guess people aren’t that spontaneous in their generosity. Hopefully I can still raise my target of £850 before the run on October 4th, I may just have to go around with the dreaded sponsorship form though! I’m hoping things will pick up nearer the time though.

Digg This
What do you think?

