I am now an official developer for Windows Phone 7


I was very fortunate to get gifted a 12 month AppHub subscription from Microsoftie Mike Ormond.

This means I can develop apps and games for Windows Phone 7 and Xbox!

This is all very exciting and means I can get into development again. It’s been a long time since I’ve done any hardcore coding and I’m looking forward to the opportunity. I’ve had loads of ideas for apps as I have been using my own Omnia 7 phone so that should keep me busy.

As a quick test I submitted an app I created a few months back with AppMakr. This is a free service that helps you build apps from any RSS feed e.g. a blog, twitter feed,YouTube channel etc. It was really easy to do and also lets you add in advertising. This means I can offer my app for free while also funding next years AppHub subscription. I also found the App Submission walkthrough on CodeGuru very useful. Hopefully I’ll get some more useful apps out soon and who knows, maybe even a game, but for now I’m hitting the submit button and awaiting approval!

WP7-submit

What do you think?

